Home
New This Month
Circulation Desk
Kid's Corner
General Information
Young Adults
Reference Corner
Homework Corner
New Titles
Book Lover
Adult Activities
Databases

DATABASES

Novelist graphic NOVELIST    

FOR HISTORY & GENEALOGY BUFFS - FOOTNOTE  - What if history was an ever-expanding perspective where anyone was free to interpret, extend and connect their own ideas and stories to the Big Picture? What if you could discover, interact and share millions of the most interesting original sources from the world's greatest archives as easily as getting your email? Footnote.com is a place where original historical documents are combined with social networking in order to create a truly unique experience involving the stories of our past. The Footnote.com collections feature documents, most never before available before on the Internet, relating to the Revolutionary War, Civil War, WWI, WWII, US Presidents, historical newspapers, naturalization documents, and many more
Footnote.com is more than just an online repository for original documents. In addition to hosting millions of records, Footnote supports a community of people that are passionate about a variety of topics relating to history.
Register for free at home to search topics or come into the library for full access including printing out of Premium images and documents.

WORLD BOOK

CULTUREGRAMS

HERITAGEQUESTONLINE - Click Here to Enter Heritage Quest Online (Library Bar Code Required)

Sign in by using your library card barcode and PIN and start on your path to success right now.   LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

Collection of interactive, animated talking picture books.

Click here for magazines and newspapers from home or office.Access the Reference databases available in the library from home by entering your library barcode number.

MassCatMassCat is a library catalog of holdings from school, medical, law, special and a few public libraries. While some of the more specialized and intriguing materials cannot be taken out of the library, MassCat member libraries are committed to sharing their resources. We invite you to search the database and should you find items of interest, you are encouraged to contact the library to arrange an appointment to view their most specialized materials or to talk to your library about borrowing the materials for you to use.

Search the Card Catalog
 

 Search the Statewide Library Database VIRTUALCATALOG  

Click here for Net Library e Books

 

Brought to you by the Boston Public Library Statewide Reference and Referral Center, funded by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.